Welcome! If you need homework help and information then you’ve come to the right place. This is a one-stop-shop for all of your homework and information needs. Don’t want to look through book after book? Then why not try one of the databases we’ve selected for you.
So what is a database? A database is a site that will look through hundreds of newspapers, encyclopedias, magazines and books for you. All you have to do is type in one or more words to describe what you are looking for and then let the database do the rest.
Amazing Animals of the World
Amazing Animals of the World is a very colorful and interesting resource for elementary school students and above. It provides information on different animal species for reports and also includes learning games such as the “Jungle Jumble.”
America the Beautiful
America the Beautiful is an interactive database for state-by-state history and current events for elementary and middle school students. This database also includes timelines, profiles, games, and almanacs.
Biography Reference Bank (H.W. Wilson)
Offers a comprehensive collection of more than 450,000 full text biographies, including the complete full text run of Biography Today and Biography Magazine.
CultureGrams
To foster understanding and appreciation of the world’s countries and peoples by creating and publishing concise, reliable, and up-to-date cultural content. The database is one of the most trusted and widely used cultural reference and curriculum products in the education, government, and non-profit arenas.
eLibrary: Elementary (NOVELNY)
NOVELny is an online library of literally hundreds of magazines, newspapers, maps, charts, research and reference books that are available to every New Yorker, free of charge. All you need is your public library card, New York driver license, or non-driver ID. Students may also access the NOVELny databases through their school or academic library.
Explora
Learn more about your favorite subject. Read magazines, newspapers, biographies, primary sources, and country information. Find images for class projects and learn vocabulary. Translate articles into more than 30 languages.
Grolier Online Kids-Scholastic Go!
Formerly Grolier Online. Includes access to Amazing Animals of the World, America the Beautiful, Encyclopedia Americana, Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia, Lands and Peoples,The New Book of Knowledge, The New Book of Popular Science, and La Nueva Enciclopedia Cumbre as well as Roget’s II: The New Thesaurus and the American Heritage Dictionary of the English Language, Fourth Edition.
Kids Info Bits (NOVELNY)
Kids InfoBits is the perfect educational product for today’s young learners. It’s a content-rich, authoritative, easy-to-use resource featuring age-appropriate, reliable, curriculum-related content covering a broad range of educational topics. It features a new, modern, graphical interface and improved navigation based on feedback from both our existing customers and student users. The design helps kids explore the product and gain comfort with database searching.
Land and Peoples
Provides information on cultures, geography, languages, and news and history of every independent country and continent in the world with maps, flags, photos, and Web links.
Novelist K-8 Plus
Helps teens and children identify books they’d like to read based on titles, authors and topics they have read and enjoyed. It also provides full-text reviews and annotations.
Science Online
Presents a broad range of scientific disciplines through extensive definitions, essays, diagrams, biographies, and experiments.
Something About the Author
Something About the Author Online covers the lives and works of authors and illustrators of books for children and young adults. In addition to the information found in the print version of this reference source, the online edition also includes hundreds of specially commissioned autobiographical essays that are illustrated with personal photos and present an entertaining and informative first-person perspective on the lives and careers of these authors and illustrators.
World Book
A suite of online research tools that includes encyclopedia articles, primary source collections, educator tools, student activities, pictures, audio, and video, complemented by current periodicals and related Web sites. Includes: World Book Student, World Book Online Info Finder, World Book Online Reference Center, World Book Online For Kids, World Book Differentiated Package, Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos Hispanica, World Book Kids, World Book Advanced, and World Book Discover.